Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations.

It is true that some people are comfortably staying in their workspace for their entire working period and refuse to switch to another one. However, there are individuals who like add variety in their life and they constantly wind another workplace. In this essay, I will discuss both of these types of behaviors, their advantages and disadvantages. On one hand, there are certainly some benefits to sticking to the same job. Firstly, people who stay devoted to a company have a higher chance to get promoted. This is particularly true in sectors that require a lot of experience. Secondly, by working in the same company they can create a comfort zone around them. This terminates any many work- or stress-related problems. Finally, they are the last ones to lose their jobs in case of a recession. On the other hand, there are many more benefits of changing jobs. The biggest benefit is the opportunity to acquire diverse experiences. When a person starts a job, it is not always possible for them to predict whether it is going to be enjoyable. It often turns out that the job person chose does not fit them. Another advantage of changing jobs frequently is that it may enable a person to get a raise or a promotion more easily. For example, if they work in the same organization it may take a lowkey employee several years to get promoted to a high-level employee, because job they applied to can have hierarchical system. When they change jobs, however, they can even start their career from a higher position as soon as their first working day starts. Of course, this is true only for professionals with unique skill sets. Sometimes changing jobs is the only way to get the raise or promotion a person deserves. Not every organization values talent and those who find themselves stuck at a place that does not do justice to them, quitting is the best option. To conclude, working at different places while gathering knowledge and experience is a more sensible and faster approach to reach a high position in your work-specialization than working at the same place. Your life becomes more colorful and you get a lot of experience.