In Britain, when someone gets old, they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Senior Citizens in The United Kingdom occasionally move to oldage home to live with people of same group and medical assistance is provided. In general it is responsibility of family, however, government should have major portion. I am of the opinion that the state has to take adequate measures. To begin with, Parents have brought up children, so, it is the time that children should take care of parents when they become old. inspite, of various causes such as, in the advanced culture of living both of the couple are busy in their work professions, people migrate to other countries for employment or financially unstable. Thus, looking after parents has became impossible. On the other hand, I agree that government must take necessary measures to assist elderly people. such as, monthly pension or old age houses to help them in this hard time. The old people have contibuted to nation in various aspects like paying tax. The government has to allote special funds for health and welfare of these people, from the money it collects from the taxpayers. To conclude, while it is the time that children has to take care for the parents in their need, however I am accepting that government must take essential measures to assist the requirments of elderly people.