band some people think that internet has brought people closer together, while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. v. 1

Internet is one of the most important tools of our daily life, from children to adult everybody use internet to keep in touch each oder. Especially during the last year, due to the pandemic crisis, internet has become probably the only way for most of us to socialize and to see and speak with our family. This Pandemic crisis accentuates the social features of Internet: during this year there have been not many possibilities to go out to socialize and to meet people and family members; most of us (including me and my family) didn’t even have the chance to have a Christmas Eve or a New Year’s Eve together but thanks to our computers, iPads and Smartphones it’s seems to all of us to stay a little bit less far away. Internet plays for sure an important role in our lives and probably this role will increase his position during the next years, with all our society indissolubly linked to the Internet for socialize. And it’s here that the events come to a head, could our social life be totally influenced and linked to the Internet? In my opinion Internet is important for our social life but we should always remember that the real world and the real life is outside of our laptop and unfortunately a lot of people (specially the young generation) forget about this. For example in Japan where the technology and the internet developed faster than in Europe there are a lot of teenagers that decide to retire their selfs in their room and keep only social contact through the Internet, they are called Hikikomori. In conclusion i think that we should thanks to the internet for helping us, specially in this period, to keep in contact each other but we should always remember that nothing can replace the emotion that you can feel with an hug.