Today, TV channels provide man's sport show more than women's sport show. Why? Should TV channel give equal time for women's sport and men's sport?

Multimedia entertainments such as TV channels prefer broadcasting man’s sport, and women’s sport is so little coverage. There are several likely reasons to explain, but the major argument is that men’s sport has the advantage of incumbency. In my opinion, media channels should give equal time for both. The cause of the little media coverage in women’s sport is men’s sports have been reported for decades. It gains numerous advantages from this such as familiarity with audiences and loyalty that have developed among viewers. In addition, establishing business models on men’s sport can reduce the risks of failure, and stable cash flows allow them to continually advertise and promote their products. This progress in women’s sports leagues is extremely difficult to turn into a moneymaker. Secondly, the sporting marketplace is crowded, audiences pay much more attention to men’s football, cricket, and several other national sporting leagues. The other women’s sports such as swimming and football rate a little attention. There are also business linkages between some men’s sport and broadcast media, and the consequence is that women’s sport is trapped in cycles of neglect, little official funding, bad advertisement, and low levels of interest. Besides that, coverage of women’s sport by media channels such as TV channel is not only the quantity of coverage but also reinforces gender stereotypes. One of the issues with coverage is that the global community undermines women’s achievements. The fact that women’s sport is more likely to be sexualized and women are more likely to emphasize sexuality in fundraising for their sport. Thus, media channels should declare that women’s sports achievements are also be respected as men’s sport, and not related to their sexuality. In conclusion, subscription television sports channels have to give equal time to women's sport and men's sport. The increasing coverage of women’s sport is one of the potential outcomes for advertisements and promoting career path of women’s athletes.