Today tourism is one of the world’s biggest industries and many poorer countries are depending more and more on tourism for their economy.

From the beginning of 20th century the tourism has become the world’s largest industry. While this offer poor countries some opportunity to develop their economy, but along with that there are some disadvantage that might affect these countries. Due to the higher competition in the industrial global markets some countries won’t be able to compete other nations. Therefore tourism has become a great advantage for poor countries to increase their economy. With, tourism they would be able to invite people from other countries to show their cultural and heritage sites. People can enjoy the natural beauty of that country and spend money in doing some activities like kayaking, skydiving, Benji jumping and many more. So, this all factors can help increase the economy of poor countries. On other hand there are various drawbacks affected by tourism. For example, recently the covid-19 was spread across the world due to tourism. So, if some people is infected by some dieses then it can affect the whole country’s health and local poor peoples might face serious troubles. Additionally, terrorism is the other factor which can lead by tourism because people come from other place trying to destroy the country’s nation wealth and economy which includes killing of many innocents lives. Also, when tourist come to visit natural beauty of the country and they might destroy the preserved heritage sites. In conclusion, tourism might have some advantages which could help build the poor counties economy but along with that it also has some serious drawback which they should considered while inviting the tourist in their country.