smoking is a habit which claims many lives and is a great drain on health

It is a fact that smoking is an addiction that is injurious to the health of a large sector of society and a huge burden on the healthcare facilities of the country. The approach for controlling smoking is to make it against the law. These policies have negatives as well as positives. There are many other methods for the reduction of smoking. To begin with, policies have some benefits if implemented like many people would be able to quit their dependency of smoking and saves not only their lives but the lives of hundreds of humans around them. They would feel more embarrassed when they will be caught and punished for their actions, so a considerable amount of individuals step out of the evil bud habit. Another advantage of this is there will be less patients with lungs disease or any other disease caused by smoking, so money saved from free healthcare facilities could be utilized in the betterment of society. The drawback of banning smoking are many individuals will use unauthorized ways to do smoking, a wide range of folks can unconstitutionally import materials for smoking. It can lead to child labor as chain smokers can use younger children for their benefit. Moreover, if smoking is suddenly prohibited then as a result a large number of human beings can go through depression, mental illness, and many other problems related to the mind. The other possible plan of action for this are increasing tax on such items, so that many cannot afford it and it automatically limits the purchasing of such items. Different strategies could be the opening of rehabilitation centers in each part of the city, so that many can avail the assistance from this in a long run.