TODAY, THE QUALITY OF LIFE IN LARGE CITIES IS DECREASING. DISCUSS THE CAUSES AND SOLUTIONS

In this era, there has been a steady decline in the quality of life for inhabitants of metropolitan cities. While this essay will discuss air pollution as one of the multifarious factors attributed to the poor living conditions in major towns, it will also proffer the usage of bio-degradable fuels as a possible solution to this issue. Air pollution can be seen as an inevitable chaos which is often associated with heavily populated areas. This pollution, however, can be products of exhaust from vehicles. Take for instance, the bubbling city of Lagos, Nigeria, more than an average of the workers there resort to private means of transportation. As a result, a fleet of cars are often seen on the roads, and these cars, nonetheless, release an immense amount of CO2 in the atmosphere, which drastically affects the health of the inhabitants. Furthermore, this ugly trend is not left untackled, as the use of ecofriendly fuels and gases can be one of the ways to avert this atmospheric pollution. The governments should ensure that the end products of the fuels which its citizens consume are environmental friendly. When these are used, several health-related sicknesses can be drastically reduced, and thus, a healthier quality of livelihood will be ensued. In conclusion, while the air pollution seems to be a significant concern affecting the physique of metropolitan cities’ residents, there should be an adequate scrutiny in the type of fuel that the citizens use for mobility. These fuels must be tested in all ramifications to ensure that no threat is posed to the environment through its usage.