Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising has been very popular today. It is very simple way to attract people buying their products and is has been a major leading companies in the following years. Advertising is a simple trick to make people easily and believe to buy their products. Nowadays, advertising can be done in websites, Tvs, through salesman and popular buildings. It is has been very common and a simple way to communicate people directly. Innocent people get fooled easily, for their products and colourful ads By advertising beauty products, we get attracted to models shown in ads and make us buy their products and wish become like them. For example fairness creams, showing that using their creams can make them fair in one week. Many popular companies such as Fair & Lovely was banned for its name for showing colour discrimination amoung people. Another example are hair colours such as hair colour shampoos and influence people that in one hair wash can change their but people do not realise the harmful chemical substance added which damages their hair even more. Another leading advertising products are ayurveda and homeopathy medicines. people tend to buying these products showing a discount prices and special offers but intake of medicines without a doctors suggestion. In my opinion, I would disagree the extent of sales through advertising The result of using these products damage our health with no benefit out if it. This would change the perspective of thinking and also makes people blindly buying products without knowledge.