Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

We are living in the technocratic era, where one has easy access to numerous kinds of communication devices connected to the internet. Everyone uses their mobile devices along with the various type of social media apps. It is quite possible that the most advertised consumer goods or software may reach to the targeted audience easily. The most advertised goods or things may lead to the high sales of those particular consumer goods. I strongly believe that the high sales of such goods are not the real needs of society in which they are sold. Due to the fact of the aggressive marketing strategy for such goods, they have attained to people even in the remote locations. The internet ad marketing, which is a de-facto medium of income for a number of mobile applications, social media apps and search engines, has a great impact on consumers' buying habits. For example any gaming or generic app have, by default, Google Ads feature installed in consumer's mobile device. The consumer is merely looking for aninformation about air conditioners in her search engine app. After sometime, she has started her favorite game to enjoy her evening commute, on the contrary what she finds is a bit surprising for her. The ads appear at the regular intervals during the game, and showing her the particular air conditioners available in the market or even the store selling air conditioners nearest to her location. Internet marketing is the most demanding strategy for the manufacturing companies to make available to their targeted audience. One can find this immensely promising as these consumer goods are available widely across the world, including tiny villages to metro cities and working class people to high-profile corporate. On the contrary I think the purpose is still not reflecting the actual consumer needs. It is quite possible due to aggressive ad marketing, one may end up in buying an ink cartridge at highly competitive price, although she doesn't own any ink jet printer at home. If she wants to buy a printer, she should be provided the available product range for printers. But it is possible that the company selling cartridge is paying more attention to Google ad marketing than the company selling printers. The consumer may be misguided by the ad strategies of the company and it may be a loss for her as consequently she may end up herself buying cartridge instead.