In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this ultra modern era, Communication altered with great extend with advancement of technology, People now using online meeting platform rather than tradition meeting method. There are several benefit behind this change, I personally believe there are more advantages than disadvantages of this trend. Corporate world influenced with online communication platform for meeting, mainly because of internet has played prime roll in that, internet become cheaper and convenient now a days, also available every place to access any time. Secondly anyone can arrange and join meeting from any corner of the world, for instance one corporate meeting arrange from USA company’s head quarter and other regional CEO attend this meeting from the other eight different location of the company from all over the world, this could be more convenient and greatly possible with the use of internet and online communication platform. This technology also cost effective, anyone can join with their location, so no need to travel anywhere, No any venue booking required which made effect on finance sheet. Also add time benefit because anyone can attend their scheduled time. Online communication platform available with easy chat feature which give extra edge to meeting. There are also some benefit of face to face meeting like, It give great experience to meeting which could not possible with online meeting ever. We can easily view participant’s expression and base on that can change behavior. It has no need of extra arrangement of any devices or internet, it could be possible every location where online technology not possible such like on field meeting with some practical experiment. In conclusion, I personally believe that traditional meeting method has their own charm, while online communication technology has great advantage of remote location, cost effective and time saving, which makes them more convenient and effective.