Children usually want to play the same games and watch the same Tv program as their friends. Should parents allow or not?

A majority of youngsters insist to see similar television shows and want to play some games as their peers. In my opinion, I consider that parents should put some restrictions upon their offsprings in order to not to follow this trend as guardians of other kids might not be monitoring them properly and have resources in excess that they can meet the demands of their children feasibly. Firstly, the predominant reason that why elders should not allow their young kids to immitate their friends is that some of them may belong to affluent families. In other words, people of various classes have a different financial background and they are not in a position to provide costly equipment and buy expensive commodities. For example, children from well-off families most openly show off their expensive gadgets, and wear branded stuff such as watches, scarfs and dresses which they had seen in any fashion program but adolescents from poor families cannot afford them. Hence, it can demotivate and make young children feel lower in comparison to other kids. Another point to consider is that why guardians need to prevent their juveniles from following the footsteps of their friends is that children develop compulsive behaviour and start demanding things from their parents which are out of their range. In this context, due to constant compulsion, they can learn bad habits such as lying and stealing, which can have detrimental effects on the holistic development of teenagers. For instance, it has bee proven by researchers that those kids who have a habit of asking for things from parents continuously which are owned by their classmates are possible to use the wrong means to obtain things if parents keep fulfilling their requests. In conclusion, I believe that there should be some always some limitations to control the behaviour of little ones as they are not mature enough to differentiate between their essential and non-essential needs.