Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold. What extent

In modern society, Advertisement companies are manipulating the human minds to buy their products by delivering juicy ads. Apart from that, Majority of people refuse to buy anything from these eye-catching ads as it doesn't fulfill their budget or requirement. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement as nowadays most of the ads are just for show-off and they fail to serve value for money goods. Generally, The mindset behind advertising companies is to create ads that boost their sales. To make their products more trustworthy, They pick social influencers or celebrities to advertise their product. For example, If a highly influenced person is advertising the cloth product then customers will forget about their needs and surely follow his fashion and buy that product to just look like him. Without a doubt, These products looks stunning on television screen but quality differs when it actually arrives. For instance, Popular mobile advertising company named Vivo has tried all the way to phish people through advertisements, But in actual their products won’t last for an year. This happens same with all the bigger names who are hiding behind their cool advertising products, They simply fail when it comes to satisfy consumer’s needs. Because of the technology, People are becoming the product and these big ad companies are serving ads according to one’s recent searches on internet. Which indirectly forces customer to buy the particular product. In conclusion, I want to add that, Nowadays Most People are aware of these dramatic ads and their behavior. So It’s individual’s choice to pick a product of his choice and ignore these promising sceneries. Also, Government should intervene these process and remove the brands that are not serving according to their words.