Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists.

Art and science are said to be the standing pillars of our society. Both, an art enthusiast and a scientist, play an important role in the formation of our society. Their contributions together are highly appreciated and praised by the world. Their work has influenced many generations. But, deciding on who plays a dominant role is difficult. However, in today’s world where discovery and innovation are the buzzwords, I think that the scientists have the upper hand. An artist is capable, hardworking and said to even depict one’s mind. In the past, an artist was a shining armour in the dark for many. An ideal example would be the reference of M. F. Hussain, who was admired by many people for his outstanding paintings. The works of some amazing artists like Da Vinci, Othello, etc. also requires a mention. Various artists have also depicted the evil side of the society like child labour, AIDS, Women Crimes through their art. On the other hand, scientists are constantly working to make our lives simpler. The scientific revolution is considered an epic. Through new discoveries, they aid the society in overcoming the obstacles and challenges. Scientists come up with ideas to improve our quality of life. Through them we are able to achieve longevity, excellent innovations and discover the wonders of nature. Adding to this, scientists also do research and experiments to withdraw all the possible threats to the society. Meanwhile, almost all the equipment that we use In our day to day life have a series of efforts behind them. So from the above discussion, my conscience favours a scientist than an artist with concerns to their contributions. Both these as mentioned earlier are vital for us. An artist acts as a source of inspiration and information, whereas a scientist works as a source of innovations and inventions.