Today the high sales of popular consumer good reflect the Power of advertising and not the real needs of the society is which they are sold

Advertisement plays an important role in sales of a product. The power of advertising is something that can make a product popular if it's done properly or it can hamper it's sales if it is not done properly. People do believe in the product if the advertisement have some special messages or if it guarantee their products result in specific amount of time. The society in this era believes in what they see, hear or listen. And the advertisement ajency covers ever aspect while doing an advertisement of that product. They make large banners, they endorse it on radio where people can listen. They even make beautiful advertisement in between videos and movies which attracts the society. As human beings we tend to believe that there might be something special about this product as we are surrounded by it's advertisement everywhere. Due to this the people atleast try that product one's. And this increases the brand value of that company and it's goods. I truly believe that this thing what is happening is not right. Because the same product of different company with the same ingredients in it can cost a little less and might even give better results, but only because that company could not do proper advertising many people might not actually used it's product. For example in medical sector, the big brands charge a fortune for their medicine while the small generic medicines are available at a very reasonable price. But because of advertising the big medicinal company makes tonnes of profit every year. I hereby consider that people should not look and buy goods by seeing advertisement alone and they should try other brands too which are available to them locally.