It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There have been seen in recent years between students that they have a “break year” between school and stating a new studying time in university or college. We all know about the effect of short breaks I important projects and studying is also a great project in our life. In the other hand you may think this pause would have some negative effects on the desire to study, specially when students are aged. From a positive point of view having a rest or a time off can help people get to better results in everything they have already begun. Imagine a machine which is working all the twenty four hours without stopping. If we count, it will be a great number of working hours in a year. The lack of rest for this machine such as not doing oiling or battery examines would lead to dying this machine and of course much more costs for its owner to effort another same machine. Human beings also need rest to perform efficiently. The difference between a student who has been studying non stop and a student who has been studying with short periods of rest time is like a machine which has worked twenty four hours every day of a year and a machine which has been examined in short periods. In the other hand, having a year off before starting a university and getting ready for a higher degree may cause some problems. Recently a social research has proven that students who planning to study for bachelor degree after twelve months of being far from educational space are more likely to leave university or not beginning university at all. These students probably prefer working instead of studying in higher levels and some of them have claimed that the reason of not starting the university was coming out of acedemical phase. To conclude, it is a good idea to have a year off and getting rest to start a big and new academical journey called “university”. But for people who do not want to waste their time and prefer to have an efficiant short times of break, planning for a year off can not be a good idea.