Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

Nowadays, some people believe that advertising is the main reason for the high sales of the most common products. Also, those people tend to consider that the high sales do not depend on the real needs of society. This essay strongly agrees with the statement. Although the needs of society rise sales noticeably, advertising has a huge impact on sales that cannot be neglected. Firstly, advertising is beneficial to get the attention and the trust of society. Thus, more potential consumers will get interested in the product. This is crucial for companies and organizations that have plenty of contestants. Due to the efficient advertising consumer's trust for the company will increase, thus, more people will try to buy the product they already acquainted with. So, reading advertisements in magazines and viewing them on banners possibly will be acknowledged by people's brains as a recommendation of many people. Especially, products that are strongly suggested by celebrities will be established as products with high quality. Secondly, some consumer goods can be sold even without an actual requirement due to the personal interest of a consumer on the product. The advertisement that is illustrated very well by using different market tricks definitely will attract the consumers. Therefore, even though a person does not need the product, still will get that and increase the sales of consumer goods. To sum up, the power of advertising is enormous compared to the real consumer's requirements in terms of the sale numbers. Owing to the fact that advertisements help organizations and companies to get consumer's trust and due to increasing in personal interest by use of different tips advertisement's effect on high sales is enormous.