In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to do the part-time jobs. What’s the situation in your country? What do you think are the advantages and Disadvantages of doing part-time jobs?

In this fast-moving world, many developed and even developing nations encourage adolescents to do part-time jobs. As everything has its pros and cons, similarly, doing a part-time job at a younger age also has its good points and bad points which I shall discuss in this essay. To begin with, doing part-time jobs can help the youngsters to pay their fees as well to handle their daily expenses. For instance, in my country, Canada students are allowed to do the part-time job for 20 hours a week by which they can fulfil their smaller goals such as buying a laptop or mobile with their own earned money. Secondly, part-time jobs or paid internship in a field of which they are presently studying can help them to build the future career at a younger age. Finally, the foremost advantage is that they understand how to manage the budget at a younger age, which leads them to gain leadership and management skills. On the other hand, teenagers doing part-time jobs has also its negative points. Firstly, working at a younger age can distract the students from their studies, as they focus more on earning the money instead of completing their assignments or preparing for exams. For example, a student working part-time in a McDonald store sometimes gets double pay for working overtime and this would distract their studies and also sometimes stress them out. Secondly, earning more money as a teenager also leads them to bad habits such as smoking and taking drugs, which causes a detrimental effect on their health and studies. To sum up, there are few disadvantages of adolescents doing a part-time job, but the advantages outweigh them as it leads them to a bright future and good career path.