“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

It is argued that curing diseases is too expensive and that it is better to take preventive steps in order to avoid serious disorder development. This essay totally agrees with that statement. I believe that treating and researching diseases is very costly, therefore, it saves either money or time to hinder the problem before the treatment is needed. To begin, buying medicines, which are relevantly not that expensive, is much more efficient as one prevent disease development. Moreover, the vitamins support our immune system which is responsible for inhibiting sickness. Consequently, one who has a strong organism avoids big expenses on the financially demanding medicines. For instance, when one is taking vitamins that do not require big financial investment prevents harmful problems in the future, which usually demand more significant expenses. Additionally, it helps save time and do not spend hours in a hospital while researching the problem. Therefore, investment in the not costly vitamins is a more reasonable attitude. Further, diseases researches are in most cases very costly, as well as, are the treatments. If the sickness is fully developed, the costs of the hospital treating and medicines will be considerably high. For example, the treatment in the US is so expensive that the majority of the citizens can not afford it. Furthermore, every day in a hospital costs thousands of dollars. While the investment in preventative measures is taken, the enormous expenses on healthcare are reduced. In conclusion, prevention is always better than cure because the treatment costs tend to be very high, and there are cases when people can not afford it. On the other hand, preventative measures require less financial investment, that is why people should act before the disease is developed.