Today social skills are being more and more emphasized by employers. Some people believe that social skills are important besides good qualifications for their job success.

In the light of big companies competing over each other to reach out for an unprecedented source of profit, numerous criterias have been created for applicants. Despite the fact that professionality has long played its role as an … element, social skills are likely to impress employers more than ever. I completely agree with this point of view due to these several compelling reasons. Authorized members in various companies now have a tendency to focus on how their employees communicate friendly and smoothly with their clients or their clients. The aim for this action could be a part of supervising, but it all goes down to one purpose only, evaluating the worker’s communication skill. This is because once this skill is fully mastered, they can easily spot their clients' insights, which is a crucial step to building a successful business plan, as well as their marketing tactics. Excelling at communicating also shows that the applicant is confident and responsible enough to take on any missions, ready to strive for success in their career path. Among all the requirements for workers, one intriguing factor is the capability of building and maintaining relationships. This mainly focuses on how they identify strangers in order to make appropriate approaches, subsequently to developing a deep mutual understanding. Workers are asked for their constant improvements by expanding relationships, which has been proved to be advantageous to their career prospects. To illustrate, they will have to work on many projects, including the presence of other coworkers, and they must work out the optimal method to reach smooth cooperation. To conclude, I believe that considering certifications and diplomas are not the ultimate method of evaluation towards applicants. As social skills are vital to a person’s characteristics and potential, they should receive tremendous emphasis and recognition from employers.