Technology has made the world a better place to live

Making the planet a better place to live is a major concern. It is where we all live, and it is in our power to enhance or deteriorate the planet. Some individuals, I'm sure, would agree that technology has improved the world; others, I'm sure, would disagree. Technology, in my opinion, has made the world a better place to live for two major reasons. The main reason is that technology has connected all the world. Being connected with people from other cities and counties has made a globalized world. For example, one year ago, when I was in University, I met a friend named Morritz, he was from Germany and he came to study one semester here in Mexico. Although we became very close, he had to return to Germany. Fortunately, we could stay in touch using skype. This awesome technology tool allowed me keep talking with him and by the time, I could learn a lot of things about his country, his culture, a little bit of his language. I started to search online more people from Germany. It was too much my interest that two years later, I decided to study in Germany. As you can see, if it were not for the technology, I would not have had the opportunity of knowing people so quickly and became interested for other country to study there. Another reason is that technology has made our life easier. We are running all the time and sometimes we do not have time to make payments, go to shopping, take a course, study another language, etc. Technology has made this things for example easier for us. For instance, a couple of years ago, when I had to go the bank in order to make my monthly payments, took me hours and made me feel frustrated. Another example that made me feel stressed was not being able to go shopping because I just had no time and sometimes because shopping stores were crowded. Nowadays, technology has allowed people to pay online, avoiding of endless rows in the bank. Also, technology has transformed my way to shopping, I do it too online, I can find anything that I want, even if it is in other country, I can buy it quickly. These experiences taught me that what years ago took me hours and made me feel frustrated and stressed, with technology, it take me a few minutes. In sum, though some may disagree, technology has made the world a better place to live. Not only has connected people from around the world but also has made our life easier. Every person should take advantage of benefits that technology offers such as meeting people from around the world, making online payments, shopping online, take online courses, read online books, etc.