In some countries, fathers are playing a greater role in raising their children. Why is this happening? What are the benefits of it?

SINCE women have entered the workforce in large numbers in many societies, they have also chosen to have fewer children. Their husbands, CERTAINLY meantime, are expected to play more of a role in raising children not only because their wives are working but ALSO because fatherhood has been redefined by men and women alike. A generation ago, fathers were more clearly financial providers; now they are also emotional anchors WHO spend more time with their children. The benefits of fathers' assuming a greater role in childrearing are MOST many. From the perspective of the child or children, they have a more accessible male figure they can both look up to and rely on. THIS leads to their being more rounded individuals better able to cope with today's complex world. Research has shown that children who lack confidence or have some other problem develop faster with paternal as WELL as maternal love and attention. FROM the father's point of view, he enjoys a period of time with his children that passes all too quickly, and is nourished by their daily accomplishments, by their intellectual and emotional growth. A man may count it a great achievement if his children are stable and able; his employment or earning capacity does not only confer status upon him. For the mother, she feels as though her partner is assisting HER physically and emotionally, and not just financially. While her partner is caring for their children, she may have more space and time for her own pursuits be STAY they connected to her career or to other creative endeavours. The notion of manhood has changed in recent times to include more active fatherhood, AND I believe THAT this is a positive development for all concerned.