Today single-use products are still very common. What are some solutions to this problem?

Over the past few decades, increasing amount of industrial wastes and housholds garbage has become a mojor problem in many countries. People have questioned what caused this problem and what can be done to improve the situation. In my opinion, two of the most critical causes of this waste material problem are the increased consumption and a shortage of space for landfill. To begin with, modern lifestyle has contributed greatly to the increasing amount of waste and garbage we produce everyday. In other words, we have turned into a matetialistic and mass-consumption society where we use more and throw away more than ever before. Moreover, countries are running out of space to storage garbage and waste material. In fact, securing land for waste disposal raises controversies in many countries To solve this intractable problem, every citizen needs to participate in producing less garbage. For example: we can bring our own personal shopping bags instead of using plastic bags provided by stores and shops. Besides, the goverment can enforce stricter laws on companies to use biodegradable packaging or use recycled material. Indeed, this alone can eliminate much of the waste which is sent to at land fills. Companies can also contribute by developing new raw material which is recyclable and will ultimately lead to less garbage. One good example f this is that tire companies develop new tires for cars which are not made of rubber but of new biodegradable material As discussed above, individuals, business and the goverment can share the responsibility to reduce the amount of waste material and to save the earth. I hope that in tge future our offspring will be better off with the well-preserved environment.