Effective advertising sells products. Describe an advertisement and explain why it is effective.

There is no doubt that commercials play an important role in our time because of a strong influence. Personally, I think that effective advertising can force people to buy some stuff. In fact, I feel this way for two reasons that I will explore in the following essay. To start with, the appearance plays a crucial role in it. One should note here that every commercial tries to depict only positive sides of a product and show that it is more efficient than other stuff. In addition, the main idea is to persuade people that this solution or a thing will be much better and viewers should buy it as soon as possible. Hovewer, it is not rarely when an advertise represents false information. It is easy to notice that it happens with cell phone’s commercials, so fascinating and often, unreal, pictures are shown in order to impress the audience and get people’s attention. Consequently, people tend to believe information that they get, so they are ready to spend enormous amount of money on useless tools and equipment. It is interesting, that especially kids and teens do it. Therefore, beautiful picture and videos play their roles and attract new clients. What is more, consumers are really interested in new features that are introduced, for example, in a new smartphone, so they start to think that their old phone is old-fashioned even if it was bought last year. To draw the conclusion, advertising has a strong influence on people’s minds by using beautiful pictures which are combined with false information that allows to sell products very effectively.