Today, people are spending more and more money on their ceremonies. Some people think, therefore, that we should stop conducting them. Give your opinion and state why.

It is very apparent that most people tend to be more and more extravagant when it comes to partying nowadays. In fact, celebrations are becoming even costly to the extent that one is starting to question whether it is really a must to keep on holding them or not. As a matter of fact, it is perhaps not superfluous to draw attention to one preliminary remark: From primitive man to modern-time humans, people have always incarnated happy incidents in special ceremonies. The latter have indeed become an inseparable part of the socio-cultural tissue of any community group. By no means, man can’t stop these practices that have been deeply rooted in his way of life for ages. Be it so, we just can’t be derailing from the norms and deracinating connection with traditions as well. However, to what extent we can rationalize our expenses when organizing an event is what really matters. Moneyed people have a reason not to. If money doesn’t matter to them, status does. But how about the less fortunate people, then? Wisdom and logic should intervene in this respect. Spending moderately can save us from the jaws of debts. Yes. It’s true; for some families, borrowing as much money as their annual income is of less importance than just to please their guests on one-night occasion. Others aspire to legendary festivities to be echoed further afield even if it would cost them an arm and a leg. . Let’s keep it simple and not push ourselves into situations where we could be prone to eventual financial hardships. To conclude, holding ceremonies is not an opportunity to spend money. It is rather a chance to cease the moment, to socialize with others, to strengthen family ties and to reunite with friends in a time when many people have hardly a minute to say hello on a phone call.