The reason that many people are in heavy debts is because of use of credit card more than

The reason that many people are in heavy debts is because of use of credit card more than required and also using the facility without responsibility. Banks should do a thorough background check before issuing credit cards, and should only issue the card if they are completely sure that the person can pay back his debts. In my opinion, I disagree with this thought moreover, I believe that banks should have tutorials as to how to use the credit facility in the most effective way. People should be issued credit cards despite their buying capacity because credit cards come with easy pay options which enable buyers to convert their big transactions into small payable amounts. This not only enables the buyer to buy new products but at times enables him to buy products which he otherwise would not be able to buy. For example, many people buy apple products on credit cards and convert the transactions into EMIs, hence are able to afford the product which otherwise would be out of hand. Another rationale behind the thought that people should be given credit cards is that it is a short amount loan and hence risk to the company is very less, but when a consumer uses a credit card it builds his credit history and is the fastest way to generate this history. This reliable information can be used when a person is seeking large debts because these cards depicts buying patterns and also the fact if a person is regular in paying back the amount. Apart from this banks should have short tutorial videos which inform the users about the best practices of using credit cards. As there were introductory videos when 4G was launched in the country. Videos like these would go a long way in educating new users and would reduce irresponsible spends to a great extent. In a nutshell, credit card is a facility everyone should have access to as this would not only increase the demand in the market but also make people live the american dream of buying an Iphone, having dinner in fancy restaurant or clubbing whole night. But at the same time it is the duty of the banks to educate the general public about best uses of credit cards.