Some people participate in extra‐curricular activities such as volunteering in charitable events or joining dance groups to gain more knowledge and experience. Others simply focus on their goals such as academic studies or work. Which do you think helps in improving a person’s knowledge and experience and why?

To some people, having clarified future plans and organise their times and energies in order to achieve that plans are the only crucial direction they could lead their lives. But the same idea does not apply for all people. Some people enjoy having other interests in life other than work and goals, therefore they can optimise the efficiency they can get from life. In the essay below, I shall try to explain my point of view on the matter. The famous saying, "seize the moment" expresses that every minute that we have is valuable and it would be a waste not to live to the fullest. Moreover, interesting in other aspects of life not only helps individuals to enjoy themselves but also provides them different experiences that a formal, curricular education or professional work life can not. Having an ideal life image and making efforts to realise it is a natural tendency for individuals. However, putting too much focus on being successful could get people stressed. Besides, having a certain goal in life and in the process not paying attention to other details life has to offer could leave people depressed and lonely at the end. On the other hand, taking a role in charity events, having hobbies could expand people's perspectives. Hence, they can be better at interacting to each other and could treat to one another more emphatically. More to the point, the Knowledges that has gained from informal sources could also provide the required knowledge for their main goals and interest. For instance, taking theatre classes helps to gain further understanding for a person who works on human resources department. In conclusion, in every aspect of life, there are various resources that can help us improve ourselves. It is not wise to focusing only some parts of it. Because this way, it would not only mean losing unpredictable opportunities but also taking the risk of ending up feeling isolated and aimless.