Nowadays shops have extended opening hours almost every day of the week in many countries. Is it a positive or negative development for shoppers and local community?

In a number of states today, malls are opened for longer hours practically on a daily basis. I believe this is a forward trend due to the fact that more customer demands will be met as well as increased profit for the shop owner. This essay will also discuss the reason behind this development in more details. The main reason shopping outlets have prolonged opening hours recently is happening is to satisfy clients which is the utmost goal of every trader. The longer openings will enable stores cater to the need of more clients and the need for more workforce will arise, hence, employing people of the local community to operate on shifts making the job easier for the workers as well as convenient buying time for the customers. Although being opened for longer hours is insecure, more often than not, this is detrimental because of two main reasons. Perhaps, the most notable one is that the running cost is usually higher considering the 24/7 availability offered to clients. As such, the utility bills are increased and also the rent since the stores have extended their operating hours. Yet another reason for claiming a positive stand is that the store with longer operational hours will record more sales, therefore, the business profit margin increase: and tax which is a huge form of revenue for the government. Income from the taxes is often used to develop the local community making it more habitable for people. To sum up, it is true longer operational hours for shopping outlet is a trend today. However, I opine that extension of opening hours has a positive effect on shoppers as more buyers are satisfied and the local society is developed with proceeds generated from the stores.