Today, people are living in a throwaway society where they are using things for a short time only and then throw them away. What are the causes and problems of this. ?

In today's fast paced world, people have become money chaser and they are living hectic lives, which makes their lifestyle sedentary and they prefer comfort. So large proportion of people tend to throw things away after using them for a very short time and it has been resulted in throwaway community. This essay will shed some light on the causes and problems of this trend. To embark on, there are numerous causes why people use and throw items. The topmost reason is the comfort provided by disposable items as they are not needed to be washed and one can throw them after using them. Therefore, workaholic people prefer to use such things to get an ease in life. Secondly, massive production of these throwaway items is responsible for this issue. Countless factories are manufacturing such products and consequently, there is always an availability of these things in the market. What is more, people are unaware about the harmful effects of using such things, that's why these things are becoming increasingly popular. Although use of these disposable items offer comfort but they are detrimental for environment as well as living beings. First of all, the heaps of trashes consisting of these throwable things, destroys the beauty of our surrounding. The second effect is on the well being of humans and animals because the burning of these substances creates harmful gases which are detrimental of health as they result in many infections and diseases and environment also gets polluted. To cap it all, the trend of using throwaway things among people is a result of the lack of awareness in public about the environment, which leads to imbalance in ecosystem. This problem should be tackled by implementing 3 R's - recyle, resuse and reduce - in our life otherwise there would be serious threat to the ecosystem due to huge garbage.