Nowadays managers and team leaders in different organizations are much younger compared to the past. What are the reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

The top positions like managers and team leaders are of younger age in substantial establishments currently than in the past. In this essay I will elaborate the reasons for this and why this is definitely a positive development. The senior positions are achieved by young individuals nowadays. The most compelling reason for holding my view is the technological advancements created an urgency to hire young employees. Because the more matured aged candidate for a particular position is considered to be inadequately thorough of current technologies. For example, technology such as artificial intelligence is freshly introduced by younger individuals, owing to that, it is more obvious to hire from same age group to expect higher efficiency. Moreover, they consume less time to finish a particular task compared to elder candidates. In this fast growing era, the companies who want to stay in competition with rival companies, hires employees who finish the product early. Owing to that, the selection process becomes inevitably obvious to hire younger individual. Hiring young employee in senior position serves various benefits. First and foremost is that the co-ordination between senior and junior staff will be smooth. Because the employees are of same age group, the professional conversation or suggestion will remain transparent as well as honest. Consequently, the odyssey of achieving a target for an organization will become smooth. Furthermore, the probability for nations to be in the list of developed countries will drastically increase. Individuals from the younger age group will have more opportunity to contribute to a nation’s development because they will have enormous time to contribute to its economy as well as technology. As a result, Countries such as Canada are inviting highly skilled young migrants to settle in the country expecting they will have colossal potential contribute in Canada’s economy. In conclusion, there are several reasons to hire young individuals for higher positions like the new technology created urgency as well as there will be faster results. Additionally, there are various positive developments to take in consideration such as the teamwork will be easy and the nations can get benefit to become prosper.