Some people think women should be allowed to join the army and navy. To what extent do you agree this statement.

Recent years have witnessed an upsurge in the number of female candidates opting to join police and armed forces and have succeeded. Some people believe that men and women should work shoulder to shoulder, while others completely refute to this idea. Although, both parties have strong justifications to support their believed, I personaly favor the former one. To begin with, women have proved to be the pillar of strength from the historic time onwards. One clear example is Rani Lakshmi Bai popularly known as Jhansi Ki Rani, was known for her valor and became the symbol of resistance against the British raj in the revolt of 1857. Regarding the present times, w are living in a society where women have equal role as men, hence she should be given right to choose her desired profession. I strongly believe that, job selection should be based on the gender. Do if a woman qualifies all these criteria she should be selected to the post. on the other hand, some people say that women lack stamina and are not fit to be in the army or police. Even though female physique is not as sturdy and muscular as compared to males, they have to undergo the same strenuous training like their male peers in the army. For instance, Kiran Bedi, the first Indian as well as the first women to be appointed as head of United Nations police have erased the word limitation from women's dictionaryto conclude, women should have same role as men in the army and police force, as women can handle a situation by communication efficiently.