Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

The modern world is witnessing the melting of geographical boundaries before the heat of technology which is triggering an urge to explore untrodden paths among humans. The increasing trend in tourism brings forth a plethora of benefits to humans and society. This essay delineates various reasons for this increase in the rate of travel and its advantages. These days people travel more when compared to previous decades, possible causes for this change are many. To begin with, travel helps one to escape from the hurry-sick life and de-toxify minds in serene and tranquil places of their choices. Adding to this, travel companies by understanding the mindset of people come up with attractive offers to visit national and international destinations. For instance, a recent study conducted by the University of Delhi proved that the economic tour packages offered by travel companies made the majority of the participants travel to international locations. The increase in travel brings along with it a lot of benefits for individuals and the economy. Mainly, travel help one to get three-dimensional knowledge about different places around the world. That is, by visiting different places a person can understand different cultures and understand the history of that place. Moreover, when more people travel subsequently the economy of the country improve too as there will be many employment prospects. As every rose has some thrones, even tourism has few limitations, like increase in transportation affects the environment considerably thus causing air and water pollution. By the way of conclusion, according to me, disadvantages fall in pale in comparison with significant advantages. Travel is a joy to behold for people of the current time, where everyone is stuck in a fast-moving and restless lifestyle. Idle excursions should be part of one's life whenever there is a chance to travel by respecting natural resources.