Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

As they say, “To Travel is to Live. ” Today more people are traveling than ever before as it is the Era of exploration. The more we explore in this life, the more we learn and grow. We humans have so much stress in our daily lives that we need a break from the routine. It is inevitable to feel the need to travel to a place where we can see new things and be away from the everyday hustle. Travelling is exploring new places, cultures, cuisines, languages, and many more new things to add to this list. For me traveling is meeting your inner self. As the more, we travel the more we connect to our subconscious. We get to know new places in the world and ourselves in these places and situations. Discovering these places and experiencing various habitats during our travel changes our lives in learning and growth. Of Course, the countless, beautiful memories we get are a bonus. One such memory of mine is when I traveled to Hyderabad last summer. It is a massive city with diverse cultures and lip-smacking food options. With that vast assortment, we were confused for lunch one afternoon. The local rickshaw driver took us to a restaurant that served us the best biryani I have ever eaten. That made my delicious experience an unforgettable memory. All these experiences make traveling an integral part of our lives. Every traveler has a different story to tell, and these stories make great philosophies passed onto future generations. Traveling benefits us and our coming generations, as it helps us learn and grow in many ways. We learn to adapt, understand and empathize with strangers and with nature and surroundings. There are multiple reasons for traveling, but the benefits are far more than that. The positives of traveling are that you are never restricted. It is a form of freedom as you are in a new environment on your own. So traveling is the best form of self-love and meditation we can have.