Today more people are shopping online than ever before. Why do people choose to shop in this way? Are there disadvantages to shopping online?

These days, shopping over the internet is becoming increasingly popular, owing to the shortage of time in the busy lifestyle. People prefer online shopping as it is a more comfortable, convenient and easy; however, there are also some disadvantages such as the selling of duplicate products which are important to consider. To begin with, the main reason for the popularity of online shopping is comfort and ease. The reason for this is people can purchase and order their favourite products with just a few clicks over their digital devices and they reach to their doorsteps in no time. Moreover, nowadays there are numerous shopping websites that offer significant discounts on plenty of items, that is often considered as the most economical way of spending money. To illustrate, one of the largest online shopping website Amazon offers a minimum of 20% discount on each product to its prime members. Recently, 20 cases of selling fraudulent products by the Flipcart reported in India Despite enumerable benefits, there are also some demerits of buying products over internet sites. The most crucial one is the lack of credibility of the products. Through these websites, sometimes various sellers sell the duplicate copies of the products at cheap rates and they cheat users by providing fake brand names. Recently, 20 cases of selling fraudulent items by Flipcart were reported in India. Nevertheless, these websites provide services for the convenience of its user such as return policy, so that if any user does not find the product credible they can return it. In conclusion, people are shopping online in order to save time, to have comfort and ease. The advantages of this trend are extremely significant that they can overshadow its disadvantages.