Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

People nowadays are suffering from obesity more than in the past. I will discuss two main culprits underlying this issue and propose some feasible solutions to remedy it. One of the major problems related to this is that people are more likely to be attracted to the seductive smell of fast food and its delicious taste. As people absorb those unhealthy foods, their dopamine hormone levels will be increased in the reward systems, which makes them feel satisfied and also want to eat more. This often leads to obesity among those individuals and especially can be seen clearly in American adults. Another serious issue is a sedentary lifestyle that people currently lacking physical exercise. Perhaps the main cause of this is that people are becoming addicted to the online world, they habitually snuggle up on the sofa and glued their eyes to smart devices. This often makes people feel exhausted, even with reducing their energy burning rate and do not want to do a heavy workout. One solution to this problem is for the governments to allocate more funds for the maintenance of existing fitness facilities as well as the construction of new ones, this will provide more opportunities for people to do exercise so as to lose their unnecessary body mass and bad fat tissue. Another possible solution to this issue would be for each individual to get a balance diet and a reasonable exercise regime. If people have that right health awareness, they will receive a wide range of benefits including being more proactive and reduce the risk of contracting chronic diseases such as obesity or cardiovascular diseases. In conclusion, excessive consumption of fast food and negative daily habits are the two main reasons for the pandemic of obesity currently. However, this global issue can be minimized by the right actions from each individual combine with the supports from the governments.