To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to learn the past? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

Learning history might have no or little importance for some people these days, but history and the past can not be ignored. In my opinion, the very purpose of the history lessons in schools is to educate students what the world in the past was like and how to build a better future from the lessons history tells us. If the new generations are not taught history, they will not have any respect towards the past struggle or glory of the country. One of the things that students can understand from history lessons is the difference between right and wrong. This gives them the opportunity to get the right decision for the future. If we don't learn from the mistakes and from the moral lessons made in the past, we will not be able to have a wider view of the world and the chance of repeating the mistakes is huge. Therefore a number of problems may arise concerning the economy and social behavior of humans. It has been said "history repeats itself", for this reason, if we don't delve into history and examine it without leaving my detail, we will have the opportunities to anticipate forthcoming problems. Human conflicts and social issues are quite the same through all ages so that is what makes history so important. Another important argument in support of teaching students history is its significance in shaping their national pride and sense of belonging to the country. For instance, legendary kings, glorious battles, and courageous fighters for freedom must never be forgotten, because these people showed great courage and they were really brave to fight for their country. Young people are going to have a responsibility to follow their example and to carry on working for the country. In conclusion, based on the reasons mentioned above, history learning is needed by students to boost their national pride and motivate them to contribute to their country. Learning the past is the first step of building a better future.