Today's schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. with this statement?

As lacking the ability to manage finance become an alarming phenomenon in the young generation nowadays, numerous people avow that this field should be taught at school. Although there are some inadequacies, I opine the sentiment also has its own merits. On the one hand, imparting how to secure money might overwhelm pupils, especially seniors, who are entitled to a compulsory educational system. For instance, in most Asian countries, they are required to study not only a set of mandatory subjects but also several extra classes to maintain their achievement. As result, the more topic in curricula, the more pressure adolescents suffer and depress. Furthermore, since each student has different domestic financial status, parents are considered to be more seemingly suitable than schools in the role of guiding spending. On the other hand, it is undeniable that budgetary management deserves a position in the educational system. Due to practical skills such as expenditure planning or saving, children can experience self-control for the budget, thereby raising their awareness about the value of money in the early of life and guaranteeing the future in economic aspect. Additionally, acquiring financial control also leads to a better pecuniary discipline as an adult and respect for parental labor. Foremost, it might generate a level playing field where pupils receive equal knowledge about monetary security or in other words, equivalent opportunities to develop regardless of family circumstances, which apparently reduces discrimination at school. In conclusion, the benefits can be seen that outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I assent to the inclusion of financial survival skills in the curriculum.