Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Due to the drastically increasing amount of obese people, overweighting has been also included to the widely-held concerns. This essay will highlight some key reasons why obesity is a challenging dilemma in the modern world and will propose a range of measures that can be taken to address this situation. It is being rightly said that, a healthy mind and soul resides in a healthy body. A further well-known cause of overweight is to consume excessive fast food. Due to a hectic lifestyle, people has inclined to opt for ready meals which contains unsaturated fats and other preservatives. As the trend of eating outside became more popular, home-made meals had replaced with engineered, processed meals. The next possible factor of being obese could be sedentary life style. Nowadays, people are getting used to implement their work or study in the same position inactively. As the technology ameliorates, reaching out anything in one click lead to convenient life with serious health ailments. Turning to possible results, there are measures which could be implemented to deal with these root causes of obesity. To begin with, parents are expected to keep an eye on their children's eating habit as well as ensure that they have a healthy diet. More importantly, the government plays an integral role in investing money to build up the public fitness centers for their citizen. What is more, they also should have some campaigns about the negative effects of obesity in order to many people can get to gain a better understanding of it. In conclusion, Obesity rising to alarming levels and is considered a global epidemic due to its severe effects on human health. To tackle this problem is not only the effort of each individual but also the cooperation of the world community.