Due to the influence of worldwide media such as tv and computers the gap between culture is narrowing . The introduction of this 'global culture" is of great benefit to the world. To what extend do you agree with this viewpoint?

Some people believe that social media has reduced the distance between world wide culture which has been known as "global culture". I, however disagree with this given statement on the basis of unbalanced prospective of international media and financial aim of media tycoons. To begin, the media tend to concentrate on just some particular groups of people, so the public doesn't get a balanced perspective. As an example, news broadcasts often represent the view point of its owner rather than an objective opinion. Global culture not only don't provide the whole attitude of various people, but also bold exact groups of people. Moreover, media capitalist 's main attention is just to make money and undoubtedly marketing gimmicks are much more easier than making a product of lasting value. At the same time businessmen are more absorbed in markets rather than morals and virtues so will not engross in controvesrsial stories of being afraid of offending the local government. Ton conclude, i personally take the view that it is ethically unacceptable to interpret the narrowing culture gab will be created based on the appearance of social media.