Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

It is argued that more and more people suffer from overweight day by day. Although there are some root causes behind this issue, effective policies can be adapted to remedy this situation. In this essay, I will explore some of the causes associated with this problem and propose some solutions. To begin with, I believe the individuals who have obesity are to blame. Firstly, each person has specific eating habits which can cause problems like overweight. Take junk food consumption by some people as an example; this food could be damage individuals' health in the long run. Adding to the suffering is that the hectic lifestyle that an enormous number of people experience in modern societies could be one of the primary causes of this matter. By this I mean, this lifestyle that pushes individuals to work harder and faster could harm their health in a way that they do not have enough time or money to go to the gym and stay fit and healthy. To look at the bigger picture, the community can find solutions to this problem; Using them, parents and governments could tackle this issue. Firstly, parents could instill the value of a healthy diet in their children, broadening their children's horizons; they can be sure that their beloved ones know the consequences of unhealthy eating habits. Secondly, the federal government could furnish the towns and cities with free sports centers and gyms, which are specialized for obese people. Over the long haul, with the help of these solutions, almost every community can tackle the obesity problem. To sum up, overweight can be caused by poor eating habits and an insufficient lifestyle. Societies can solve this problem, and it is the parents' and the governments' responsibility to take measures that prevent and solve this issue.