Today more people are opting for cosmetic surgeries, hair colouring and other cosmetics. Why is this the case? Do you think this development is positive or negative?

In recent years, the physical appearance of someone could be defined as the most important thing, especially among the women. These days, in order to look good, many people tend to pay a huge amount of money for changing their looks in several ways. These could include doing the plastic surgeries, dying hair and using some of the makeup products. However, I believe this tendency can have some of the dementrital effects for people. First and foremost, changing people's looks in these ways can put their health at risk. With the advent of science and technology in medicine, more and more people want to be confident with their desired look but find it hard to achieve, therefore they are looking for the fastest way that can help rather than put more resources into improving themselves by the natural way. However, plastic surgeries can cause a lot of health’s problem and have many side effects, these could range from infection, blood loss, scarring to nerve damage. Besides, overusing makeup items and changing hair colour frequently also represent a danger for people’s health and waste a lot of money as well. Some of the beauty magazines have statistics that show most people who use cosmetics are more likely to have skin cancer than those who do not. Moreover, in today’s world people have the tendency to follow trends which means they are likely to change their looks because they want to look like others. For instance, youngsters these days all use the same brand of clothes, have the similar smell of their perfume or do the same makeup style. Therefore, it creates the world that everybody looks alike and similar to each other which increases jealousy and decreases the confidence of those people. In conclusion, plastic surgeries, makeup products and hair colours might help people be happier with their looks. However, these are conclude many negative impacts for human’s health and cost a lot of money, so I assume this development is harmful