In recent many local shops are closed because people travel to large shopping malls for shopping

With the development in every aspect of life more and more people want to take advantages of all the luxuries facilities around them. Due to this, folks prefer to visit branded showrooms for shopping instead of s shops. For me, it is not constructive growth. I will explain the reasons of my statement in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, if people ignore small trades than no progress should be expected in the local towns. One example of this, individuals who are dependent on small business to earn their bread and butter unable to achieve their targets as no one wants to invest in their products. Due to this, small traders would not bw able yo continue their business who actually contributing a lot towards nation's economy. So, it would be downfall into nation's development. Another reason is that, large shopping premises charge almost double amount for the same products compare to the small shops. For instance, individual who visit mall to purchase makeup should have more money in his/her pocket in contrast of those who buy same brand in half price from local outlet. So it will vividly increase expenses of the common people which lead to the stress in the later. In addition, not everyone could afford the branded items. Especially underprivileged people who barely survive in their lives. To exemplify, small books store shut down because local wealthy people travel to malls for stationery shopping. Now, the student who belong to the poor family would not able to continue his/her study owing to high prices of books that are only available in the large markets. Furthermore, local trades are source of income to many. Closer of these business would lead to unemployment and poverty. To illustrate, to get job in high branded showrooms, large number of requirements should need to fullfill such as individual need to know how to operate computer, able to communicate in English. Hence, to become a part of the large business individuals should have high education and practical skills which are not require in every local business. To conclude, the diversity in the shopping habits of the people is critical factor for the development of the communities. The recent trend of the shopping in the crises but lead the people towards the consumerism. The government should form the fiscal and monetary policies to preserve the local shops in the competitive world.