Today, more and more young children have electronic gadgets such as computer and mobile phones. Some people say it is a positive development.

As per few, nowadays most of the children having electronic devices is a favourable development. In my opinion, despite, being beneficial, as supports cooperation and being independent, it could lead to negative behavior and deteriorated health. Because of this, it is a negative progress. At the onset, as compared to the millenials today's children find it easier to cope-up with the technology because they receive them earlier. In other words, using technological devices at a young age trains them to retrieve information by themselves. As a result, they become independent. Similarly, information technology also helps in education. Online classes, for example, the schools began during the pandemic, students who were not much familiar with this felt hesitant to attend them. Therefore, it allows them to be confident. Having such gadgets, on the other hand, cannot only affect the social behavior of a child but also impact health. Firstly, interesting features of mobile phones develop an addiction in the children due to which, they stay glued to their mobile phone screens. Consequently, they avoid going outside to play, encouraging them to become lethargic and resulting into deterioration of health. Futthermore, it can be reason behind serious issues such as weak-eye-sight and depression. Henceforth, childrens' health must not be put at risk under the guise of its benefits. To conclude, although it has numerous advantages like training at young age makes cooperating with world and staying confident simpler, yet it can have negative effects on their social circle and health. So, this development should not be encouraged.