Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, many tourists are visiting places like Sahara desert and Antarctic which are considered as physically challenging places due to various reasons like there climate, resources, food, clean water, medical help. these places are mesmerizing and have there own charm but there are risk associated with it, so it depends if the risk outweights the beautiful and astornishing sites, lets dig further. First lets forcus on the benifits of visiting such places. these places gives you a sense of freedom and it challenges individuals who love adventure and are always looking for new and exiting things to do. this also gives an opprtunity to understand the needs of the few living in such extreme and harsh conditions. tourisum can be a source of income for the locals and you get to see beautiful views that are difficult to find elsewhere. now lets focus on the drawbacks, if you are visiting places where conditions are difficult you need to pe prepared for emergencies, a lot of people get lots in such places and without proper food, shelter and basic nessasity the survival becomes difficult. you are more exposed to wildlife and the dangers of it. To conclude i would say that visit such places only if you are well prepared. Do not travel with small kids and elderly people, always carry extra food and basic nessasities, always use the help of local guides because they know the place better, learn about survival tactics and when in trouble make your best possible judgement. Happy travelling! !