Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In the contemporary era, most visitors adore travelling to locations with predicament conditions, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. Commuting to such places has various merits and demerits for the sightseers. This essay initially talks about the adventure lovers who visit for numerous attractions and food varieties and then in the later part it will talk about the conditions that might affect the health, travel and communication creating more difficulties. On the one hand, there are certain advantages of travelling to such locations. Firstly, it is helpful for the adventurous folks who love to explore new avenues and for those who like to take the captivating pictures. Secondly, many masses are also interested in a variety of foods offered by the residents and might love to try the local dishes. Finally, most visitors travel for attractions, which provides certain cultural or historical background. For instance, Desert safari is famous in the locations with deserts and tourists love to visit such sights. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages to visiting places with difficult conditions. First and foremost, it has a different climate from the place where tourists have come from and thus can affect their health. It might be easier to manage things for the adults but juvenile and elderly might find it difficult to survive. In addition, commuting and communication can both become an issue, which can hamper the plans of the visitors. For instance, more snowfall can hinder the tourist movement and they might have to reschedule their plans. To conclude, most visitors love to travel places with difficult conditions for fulfilling their adventurous desires but they also have to face few problems, which might obstruct their travel plans.