Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, It has become a popular trend to visit places with inclement weather such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the attractions and benefits of visiting such places having a harsh environment? Do tourists visiting such places may experience major disadvantages? I shall discuss both aspects in this essay. What can be the reason for people visiting these places? One reason can be the curiosity about such places. People heard and read about these places and it makes them curious to visit and see these points. The second reason can be exploration, as many people want to explore new places and write about them. There are certain benefits of visiting such places. People get knowledge about these locations and considering the harsh conditions, one can be thankful for being in a much better living condition. It makes sense to take care of what we have than being in such a severe environment. There are also some disadvantages associated with such journeys. Not all people can withstand the conditions of these places. Extreme temperatures and other location parameters can adversely affect some people who are not exposed to such conditions before. For example, it would be very tough for someone from a warm country to visit Antarctica where the temperature is very low. In conclusion, I would say that exploration is beneficial if we take all measures to keep ourselves safe from any kind of drastic conditions regarding the place we are about to visit. In this way, we can visit the places we want and keep ourselves safe as well.