Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara or Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Many visitors are showing their interest to visit troublesome places, like Sahara deserts or the Antartic in the present time. Although tourists can gain various exciting experiences from an adventurous trip, there are many drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one of the advantages of touring in challenging place is that it is full of adventure. Those, who travel on regularly, may get bored by seeing normal touring spots, so that an adventurous journey can become a blessing for them. Secondly, if one wants to enjoy the beauty of nature closely, then he needs to go through some troublesome ways. For example, to see the animals of the Amazon jungle, one has to stay in the wood for a couple of days without any support of modern facilities. On the other hand, the major problem of travelling awkward place is that there are no facilities for tourists. In some places, it is totally difficult to provide any kind of emergency support, such as medical or security facilities. For instance, on the peak of the Mount Everest, if a person needs instant medical help, it will be very difficult for him to get because of the unfavourable weather. Not only the transportation problem could occur in such place, but also there might be no proper telecommunication system. Another possible problem is the lack of food shops. One must have to carry own food items to eat and water to drink. In conclusion, while it is beneficial to have an adventurous experience of moving into a region where conditions are extreme in many ways, but it can lead to a difficult situation, such as no medical support or no food or water.