Today, more and more students decide to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that the benefits of this outweighs the problems?

Knowledge can be obtained either by reading books or by practicing in daily life activity. Whether knowledge gained by reading is more valuable than that by practicing depends on the social status, professional occupation and the stage of an individual's life. The essay will compare and contrast them and then will present my opinion. From the ancient time to the contemporary era, books have been primary resources of knowledge for people, especially professionals.   For many white-collar professionals,  spending years in studying the essential principles in the early stage of their careers have a crucial role in their further individual practice. Only after mastering the principles,  they will be able to continuously hone skills during their further practice. However, practical experiences are more crucial to blue-collar workers, such as plumber, welder, and son on.  They gain their skills and master the core knowledge by on-hand training or during their apprenticeships. Although both books and experience are fundamental sources to gain wisdom,  knowledge obtained by reading is significantly different from that by practicing.  Reading textbooks, guidelines and research articles is a fast and convenient method to gain knowledge. Moreover, content gathered and documented in all these books are precise and reliable. While, skills learned during hand-on practice may be easy for learners to understand and last long in their memories. However, they are limited to person and various among individuals. In terms of education, I will definitely advocate that learning from books for principles and theories are crucial for pupils and help them to be ready for further studies in high school and then in universities. After graduating from universities, real-life practice in an individual's career will help polish them wisdom and create novel ideas as well.