Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

Today, technology has become an essential part of our work and life so much so that there is a dramatic increase in the number of tasks performed by robots. In my perspective, there are several economic and sociological reasons behind this positive development. Firstly, people’s lifestyle has become more dynamic and demanding. That means people need to study and work more to achieve their progressive objectives. Consequently, people are relying more and more on technology to do the basic tasks such as house cleaning and food preparation. For example, the number of people in the USA who use cleaning robots such as ROMBA are rapidly increasing due to the abundant time savings. Hence, by using advanced technologies people can save time for working or studying and achieve their big goals. Secondly, this demanding lifestyle has pushed people far from their families; which, in turn, afflicted their social connections due to the shortage of free time. Therefore, people are now employing robots to save time for their social life. For instance, people in Japan use robots to prepare their breakfast while they chat. Undoubtedly, that utilization of technology improves people’s social life significantly and invigorates their business networks. Thus, the usage of robots at work and home enables people to save time and use it for other more fulfilling tasks. To sum up, advanced technology has reached people’s work and homes. This great development makes their life more comfortable and stimulates them to focus on their goals while robots do their daily tasks. I believe that such improvement is crucial to enhance people’s well-being.