Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at ho

The use of technology is increasingly gaining popularity amongst various homemakers and businesses. I believe this a positive development because it is energy efficient and saves a lot of time. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain why robots have become a necessity in modern-day lives. With so much advancement in technology in the past few years dependency of humans on robots has surged significantly. Robots have helped to improve the standard of living remarkably, such as performing the everyday tasks of household chores adequately enhanced with washing machines, dishwashers, and mixer grinders. Likewise, it has also improved the workspaces' environment with brilliant innovations. For example, working with heavy machinery or machinery that run at hot temperatures or sharp objects. It can injure human beings, but this risk can be avoided by delegating the task to robots. Moreover, it is increasingly becoming popular because they can even perform mundane tasks in a very efficient manner. Robots, unlike humans, are not trained but specially designed to perform tasks, which increase their efficiency to perform tasks for hours. For example, driverless cars. Also, robots can also speed up their production processes as per the requirements. They can be mass produced and instantly duplicated. Although switching to robots is easy, maintaining it is a more significant challenge as robots require energy and energy is already depleting at an accelerated rate. Also, it creates mass unemployment. To conclude, robots are cheaper and more efficient than humans. They also improve the quality of life by saving a lot of time and making the easy day tasks less laborious.