CHARACTERISTICS TO BEING A GOOD PARENT

Parents' characteristics and behaviors are important for child development. For the reason of parents are first-role models for children, they tend to be a similar individual to their parents. Thus, parents should support their children's characteristics with their words and also behaviors. First of all, for being a sample person for children, being honest to child and also to social environment is crucial. Thanks to this behavior, children will learn that telling lie is wrong. Additionally, telling truth to a child gives it confidence and the child will trust its parents. Furthermore, parents should show their love and kindliness to the child. So the child feels at peace with its parents. On the other hand, despite a lovely family, parents should not completely free the child. They should set limits about some subjects and teach to the child its responsibilities. For instance, they can give to the child the responsibility of collecting its own toys. Thus, the child's feeling of responsibility will improve. Finally, parents should teach the child to share the objects such as toys, games and candies. This will affect the children's social characteristics. In conclusion, the important thing about raising a good characteristic child is not only your explanations that said to the child. Your behaviors are as important as your words. Because children don't imitate what they heard, they imitate what they saw.